Plan Your Stay on Cardigan Bay

Gorslwyd Farm Cottages Aberporth

Aberporth Gorslwyd Farm Cottages Cardigan Bay Holiday Accommodation
Aberporth. Holiday cottages West Wales Gorslwyd Farm Cottages Aberporth

Gorslwyd Farm Cottages

The 8 attractive cottages are set around an old farmhouse and are suitable for families, couples, groups and guests with special access needs.
Cornflower, Clover and Cowslip [left] Cottages - sleep 4
Campion, Columbine Cottages, Bramble, Briar and Celandine Cottages - sleep 6
Situated 1½ miles from the sandy beaches at Aberporth and within a short drive of 4 other sandy beaches including Tresaith, Penbryn & Mwnt, the farm provides an excellent base for discovering West WalesContact Now

Cornflower, Clover and Cowslip Holiday Cottages - sleeps 4

Cornflower double storey cottage has 2 bedrooms
1 double & 1 twin bedroom upstairs | Newly fitted kitchen downstairs [shown below] | Lounge/dining area for up to 4 | New bathroom downstairs with powerful shower over bath | Private patio with picnic table.
Clover [right] double storey cottage has 2 bedrooms 1 double & 1 twin bedroom upstairs
New fitted kitchen and Lounge/dining area for up to 4 downstairs
New bathroom downstairs with a powerful shower over the bath
Cowslip Cottage [above] is set on it's own in a corner of the farm overlooking a large field.
It has a small private garden area with a picnic table. It has 2 small bedrooms: 1 double with a memory-foam mattress and 1 twin bedroom. Open plan lounge and dining area with newly fitted kitchen. The new bathroom has a power eco-shower over the bath.
Aberporth. Holiday cottages West Wales Gorslwyd Farm Cottages Aberporth
Aberporth. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Gorslwyd Farm Cottages Aberporth

Campion and Columbine

sleep 6
Campion and Columbine are large, recently renovated cottages with a new bathrooms and eco power showers over the bath.
  • Open plan Lounge/kitchenette/dining area for up to 6
  • 3 bedrooms:
  • 1 large double / twin bedroom with fitted cupboards
  • 1 twin bedroom with fitted cupboards
  • 1 double bedroom with fitted wardrobe
  • Private enclosed patio area off the main bedroom

Celandine Cottage

sleeps 6
Celandine is a large cottage which has recently had a wood-burner installed, it also has a new kitchen with dishwasher, spacious living area, redecoration and flooring throughout.
  • It has 3 bedrooms:
  • 1 large double bedroom
  • 2 twin bedrooms
  • Kitchen/lounge/dining area for up to 6 people
The renovated bathroom has a walk-in shower and has been designed as a wet room. Celandine has a picnic table outside and parking for 2 cars
Aberporth. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Gorslwyd Farm Cottages Aberporth
Aberporth. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Gorslwyd Farm Cottages Aberporth

Briar and Bramble Cottage

sleeps 6
Briar and Bramble have recently been renovated to include new kitchens, bathrooms with eco-power showers over the bath, beamed ceilings and an open plan living space, central heating and redecoration throughout.
There is a private enclosed garden area at the back with picnic tables for Bramble & Briar, particularly useful for those families with dogs.
Bramble can be connected to Briar by opening the interconnecting door which would suit a larger group or 2 families giving accommodation for up to 12.

Accommodation Includes

Each cottage has 3 bedrooms which have been redecorated with new carpets & bedroom furniture.
  • 1 spacious double bedroom.
  • 2 twin bedded rooms.
  • Lounge/kitchenette/dining area for up to 6 (Briar), 12(Bramble).
Bramble looks across our alpaca field towards the Preseli Hills, and Briar has direct access to the Secret Garden [left] and a view from the lounge of the alpacas and the Preseli Hills. Both have parking for up to two cars.
Aberporth. Holiday cottages West Wales Gorslwyd Farm Cottages Aberporth

Aberporth. Holiday cottages West Wales Gorslwyd Farm Cottages Aberporth

Gorslwyd Farm Cottages
Aberporth. Holiday cottages West Wales Gorslwyd Farm Cottages Aberporth

Facilities and Features

Each cottage is comfortably furnished and equipped with television, Freeview, DVD, gas cooker, fridge, microwave and CD/radio. All bed linen is supplied. All cottages are double glazed and have central heating in all rooms. Excellent location for walking, cycling, golfing, touring, or simply relaxing, it's an ideal holiday location. The facilities include our secret garden, woodland walk , barbecue and picnic areas and a mown field with a climbing frame & football goals. There is also a games room with table football, giant garden games, private chapel and summerhouse Free Wi-Fi access on site and a laundry room with washing machines and tumble dryers. We also have a spare toilet / wetroom next to the laundry available to all guests. We welcome dogs in certain cottages by prior arrangement.>

Location


View Gorslwyd Farm Holiday Cottages in a larger map

Contact Details

Jenni & Ali Chapter
Gorslwyd Farm, Tan-Y-Groes, Cardigan
SA43 2HZ West Wales

Telephone: 01239 810593

Contact Now

More information at www.gorslwyd.co.uk

Late Availability

Wednesday 30th July 2014
Thursday 31st July 2014
Friday 1st August 2014
Monday 11th August 2014
Tuesday 12th August 2014
Wednesday 13th August 2014
Thursday 14th August 2014
Saturday 16th August 2014
Sunday 17th August 2014
Monday 18th August 2014
Tuesday 19th August 2014
Wednesday 20th August 2014
Thursday 21st August 2014
Friday 22nd August 2014
Saturday 23rd August 2014
Sunday 24th August 2014
Monday 25th August 2014
Tuesday 26th August 2014
Wednesday 27th August 2014
Thursday 28th August 2014
Friday 29th August 2014
Saturday 30th August 2014
Sunday 31st August 2014
Monday 1st September 2014
Tuesday 2nd September 2014
Wednesday 3rd September 2014
Thursday 4th September 2014
Friday 5th September 2014
Saturday 6th September 2014
Sunday 7th September 2014
Monday 8th September 2014

Explore around Gorslwyd Farm Cottages

Look out for Bottlenose Dolphins in Cardigan Bay West Wales
Read about Aberporth here
Read about local Aberporth beach and Tresaith Beach