Plan Your Stay on Cardigan Bay

Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan

Cardigan Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan Bay Holiday Accommodation
Cardigan. Holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Aberporth

Holiday Cottages near Cenarth Newcastle Emlyn

Ideally situated amidst ten acres of glorious countryside overlooking the Teifi Valley and onward to the Preseli Hills, Penwern Fach Cottages have been sympathetically converted from original farm outbuildings into five award winning self-catering holiday cottages.

Each cottage is very individual and styles vary from a charming, romantic, detached studio property to a true family sized, four bedroom cottage with plenty of space for up to seven occupants - there is sure to be one to suit your needs. Cots and High Chairs are also available for tots. Contact Now

Visit Wales Four Star Accommodation

Holiday Cottage Features

The cottages are all named after rivers in the surrounding area – Gwaun, Cych, Teifi, Towy & Cothi – some are easier to pronounce than others! All however are a tasteful blend of old world charm and modern convenience.

We have retained the stone walls and exposed beams and you will find everything you’ll need for holiday comfort – fully equipped kitchens with fridge freezers, dishwashers and microwaves.

Cottages are centrally heated but all properties also have a wood-burning stove in the lounge for that real cosy 'country' experience.

Cardigan. Holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan
Cardigan. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan

Cottage Amenities

Naturally each cottage has its own patio furniture with outside lighting & a communal Barbecue set a short distance from the cottages making it easy to make the acquaintance of your neighbours on a warm summer evening.

Numerous golf courses are fairly close by and you can take the opportunity to brush up your skills on our 250 yard golf practice area before heading off for a round or two! We have a football field for the children (young & old), a small games room plus swings and slide for the little ones.

Coracles Leisure Centre at Cenarth Falls Holiday Park

Enjoy the facilities at nearby 'Coracles' where you can benefit from discounted prices to use the swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room & gym – the Conservatory Restaurant & Bar are also there for you to use and any entertainment offered is also free for Penwern Fach guests.

Penwern Fach cottages are situated near Cardigan Bay home of the Bottlenose Dolphins & Grey Seals and about seven miles from some really glorious sandy beaches such as Mwnt, Llangrannog, Aberporth, seaside towns like New Quay and the spectacular coastline of Cardigan Bay
Cardigan. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan
Cardigan. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan

Location of Penwern Fach

Just a mile or so down the road is the picturesque little village of Cenarth with a Post Office, Supermarket, Church and two village Pubs and which is well known for its Salmon Leap Waterfalls. The market town of Newcastle Emlyn isjust 3 miles further on.

The county town of Cardigan is just seven miles west from the cottages and has a fair selection of craft shops, theatre, galleries, library not to mention the larger supermarkets for the weekly shop. A fine Abbey and Church is at nearby St.Dogmaels and a mile or so along the estuary is the popular beach of Poppit Sands

Contact Details

Yvonne Davies
Ponthirwaun near Cenarth, Cardigan, Ceredigion
SA43 2RL West Wales

Telephone: 01239 710345

Contact Now

More information at www.penwernfach.co.uk

Late Availability

Saturday 16th August 2014
Sunday 17th August 2014
Monday 18th August 2014
Tuesday 19th August 2014
Wednesday 20th August 2014
Thursday 21st August 2014
Friday 22nd August 2014
Saturday 23rd August 2014
Sunday 24th August 2014
Monday 25th August 2014
Tuesday 26th August 2014
Wednesday 27th August 2014
Thursday 28th August 2014
Friday 29th August 2014
Saturday 30th August 2014
Sunday 31st August 2014
Monday 1st September 2014
Tuesday 2nd September 2014
Wednesday 3rd September 2014
Thursday 4th September 2014
Friday 5th September 2014
Saturday 6th September 2014
Sunday 7th September 2014
Monday 8th September 2014
Tuesday 9th September 2014
Wednesday 10th September 2014

Explore around Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages

Look out for the Dolphins off the Cardigan Bay coast West Wales
Read about Cardigan here
Read about local Aberporth beach and Llangrannog Beach