Plan Your Stay on Cardigan Bay

Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan

Cardigan Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan Bay Holiday Accommodation
Cardigan. Holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Aberporth

Holiday Cottages near Cenarth Newcastle Emlyn

Ideally situated amidst ten acres of glorious countryside overlooking the Teifi Valley and onward to the Preseli Hills, Penwern Fach Cottages have been sympathetically converted from original farm outbuildings into six award winning self-catering holiday cottages.

Each cottage is very individual and styles vary from a charming, romantic, detached studio property to a true family sized, four bedroom cottage with plenty of space for up to six occupants - there is sure to be one to suit your needs. Cots and High Chairs are also available for tots. Contact Now

Visit Wales Four Star Accommodation

Holiday Cottage Features

The cottages are all named after rivers in the surrounding area – Gwaun, Cych, Teifi, Towy, Hirwaun & Cothi – some are easier to pronounce than others! All however are a tasteful blend of old world charm and modern convenience.

We have retained the stone walls and exposed beams and you will find everything you’ll need for holiday comfort – fully equipped kitchens with fridge freezers, dishwashers and microwaves.

Cottages are centrally heated but all properties also have a wood-burning stove in the lounge for that real cosy 'country' experience.

Cardigan. Holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan
Cardigan. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan

Cottage Amenities

Naturally each cottage has its own patio furniture with outside lighting & a communal Barbecue set a short distance from the cottages making it easy to make the acquaintance of your neighbours on a warm summer evening.

Comfortable Accommodation

Cardigan. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan

Relaxing Holiday Cottage

Cardigan. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan

Coracles Leisure Centre at Cenarth Falls Holiday Park

Enjoy the facilities at nearby 'Coracles' where you can benefit from discounted prices to use the swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room & gym – the Bar, Function Room & Adults Lounge are also there for you to use and any entertainment offered is also free for Penwern Fach guests.

Penwern Fach cottages are situated near Cardigan Bay home of the Bottlenose Dolphins & Grey Seals and about seven miles from some really glorious sandy beaches such as Mwnt, Llangrannog, Aberporth, seaside towns like New Quay and the spectacular coastline of Cardigan Bay

Cardigan. Holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan
Cardigan. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan

Activities for All



Numerous golf courses are fairly close by and you can take the opportunity to brush up your skills on our 250 yard golf practice area before heading off for a round or two! We have a football field for the children (young & old), a small games room plus a purpose built Playtower for the little ones.

Location of Penwern Fach

Just a mile or so down the road is the picturesque little village of Cenarth with a Supermarket, Church and two village Pubs and which is well known for its Salmon Leap Waterfalls. The market town of Newcastle Emlyn is just 3 miles further on.

The county town of Cardigan is just seven miles west from the cottages and has a fair selection of craft shops, theatre, galleries, library not to mention the larger supermarkets for the weekly shop. A fine Abbey and Church is at nearby St.Dogmaels and a mile or so along the estuary is the popular beach of Poppit Sands

Cardigan. Self catering holiday cottages West Wales Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages Cardigan

Contact Details

Yvonne Davies
Ponthirwaun near Cenarth, Cardigan, Ceredigion
SA43 2RL West Wales

Telephone: 01239 710345

Contact Now

More information at www.penwernfach.co.uk

Late Availability

Friday 24th March 2017
Saturday 25th March 2017
Sunday 26th March 2017
Monday 27th March 2017
Tuesday 28th March 2017
Wednesday 29th March 2017
Thursday 30th March 2017
Friday 31st March 2017
Saturday 1st April 2017
Sunday 2nd April 2017
Monday 3rd April 2017
Tuesday 4th April 2017
Wednesday 5th April 2017
Thursday 6th April 2017
Friday 7th April 2017
Saturday 8th April 2017
Sunday 9th April 2017
Monday 10th April 2017
Tuesday 11th April 2017
Wednesday 12th April 2017
Thursday 13th April 2017
Friday 14th April 2017
Saturday 15th April 2017
Sunday 16th April 2017
Monday 17th April 2017

Explore around Penwern Fach Holiday Cottages

Look out for the Dolphins off the Cardigan Bay coast West Wales
Read about Cardigan here
Read about local Aberporth beach and Llangrannog Beach